Stat of the week: the US Dollar is the national currency of 6 Pacific countries and territories

Did you know? the US Dollar is the national currency of 6 of the 22 Pacific countries and territories. American Samoa, Guam, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Northern Mariana Islands, and Palau are these countries. The figure shows us the history of the USA in the Pacific. 

To learn more about currencies in the Pacific, have a look at the currency exchange rate Dashboard. 

Blog Category
Did you know?
Statistics for Development Division (SDD)
Micronesia Regional Office
Polynesia Regional Office
Pacific Data Hub